Pots in Use

2 thoughts on “Pots in Use

  1. I want to try stirring up one of your recipes, but I’m new to this and need some clarification on how to read the recipes. I see that you have listed the base ingredients for the celadon as ^6-10 Clear base and then added the other ingredients – this one I understand.

    When I saw the recipes for the iridescent glazes, for one you listed the base as Nepheline Syenite 65.0, Manganese Dioxide 22.0, EPK 13.0 followed by ingredients under Oxide, Formula, Analysis and Molar%.

    My question is: do you use all those Oxides to produce one effect or does each Oxide listed provide a different effect?

    Thank you in advance,

    Ernest M Saenz

Leave a Reply

